3rd Joint Staff Training Event on Ethics (IO3)

2020-12-08

September 1-3, 2020 in Helsinki  

Purpose and Aims for the Short Staff Training Event

The theme of the joint staff training event is to collaborate on the third intellectual output, “Framework to support research ethics in school-based inquiry in primary teacher education” (IO3).

Practical Information

All sessions will be on Zoom. The host will open the room 15 minutes prior to start. 

Program

Tuesday 1.9
 

10.00 – 10.15 All /Linn to present website
Welcome!
Orientation for the online joint staff training event
Overview of current website

10.15– 11.00 All / Presenter: Christel Lindblad
Student teacher perspective on action research and on the ethics of researching your own class

11.00 – 11.30 All / Presenter: Erika
Examples of ethics models as tools for analysis of documents in teacher education

11.30 – 12.00 BREAK

12.00 – 13.00 All / National teams to present their finding
Ethics in teacher education: analysis of documents

13.00-13.30 All
Synthesis
 

Wednesday 2.9
 

10.00 – 10.15 All
Orientation to the 2nd day

10.15 – 11.15  All
Discussing based on yesterday’s partner presentations: How can we use our analyses of ethics in teacher education for a) research, b) practice

11.15 – 11.30 BREAK

11.30 – 12.00 All
Discussion continues: How can we use our analyses of ethics in teacher education for research and practice.Next steps and Conclusion

12.15 – 13.45 Project core team
Transnational project meeting

Thursday 3.9

Discussions in national teams.

NB: These are Finnish/Estonian times. Sweden: reduce one hour!

Participants

University of Helsinki

Erika Löfström erika.lofstrom@helsinki.fi
Solveig Corner solveig.corner@helsinki.fi
Laura Kiuru, laura.kiuru@helsinki.fi
Christel Lindblad, christel.lindblad@helsinki.fi

Tallinn University

Inge Timoštšuk inge.timostsuk@tlu.ee
Anne-Mai Näkk anne-mai.nakk@tlu.ee
Helene Uppin helene.uppin@tlu.ee
Tähti Siinmaa tahti.siinmaa@tlu.ee
Anne Uusen anne.uusen@tlu.ee

Uppsala University

Linn Areskoug linn.areskoug@edu.uu.se
Pia Eriksson pia.eriksson@edu.uu.se
Peter Bernhardsson peter.bernhardsson@edu.uu.se
Anna Kahlbom anna.kahlbom@edu.uu.se

All events

Developing Primary Teacher Eduction Research
Developing Primary Teacher Education Research

Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

Last modified: 2023-11-23