4th Joint Staff Training Event on Subject-integrative teaching (IO4)

2021-04-06

April 12-14, 2021 in Helsinki

Purpose and Aims for the Short Staff Training Event

The staff training involves collaboration on the 4th intellectual output, “Training on subjectintegrative/
phenomenon-based teaching and learning” (IO4).The theme of the joint staff training event is A holistic approach: Phenomenon-based and subject integrative teaching and learning.

Activity description: During the training, the goal is to share experiences of working with phenomenonbased and subject-integrative teaching, and to analyse these in order to equip teacher educators and to support student teachers in applying these approaches.

Practical Information

All sessions will be on Zoom. The host will open the room 15 minutes prior to start.

Program

Monday 12.4
 

10.00 – 10.15 Helsinki Team
Welcome! ERIKA
Orientation for the online joint staff training event

10.15 – 10.30 Helsinki Team
Phenomenon-based teaching and learning: a conceptualisation and discussion

10.30 – 11.15 Tallinn Team
Practices from school/Maarja Kivisild and Ryan Greko, Tallinn English College, Estonia

11.15 – 11.45 BREAK

11.45 – 12.30 Uppsala Team
Practices from school/Hanna Vegerfors, Sverkerskolan, Uppsala/Sweden

12.30 – 13.15 Helsinki Team
Practices from school/Tove Forsén, Mattliden school, Espoo, Finland

13.15 – 13.30 BREAK

13.30 – 14.30 Synthesis and wrapping up
 

Tuesday 13.4
 

10.00 – 10.30 Helsinki Team
Impression from Day 1 and Orientation to Day 2

10.30 – 11.45 Examples from teacher education with a focus on learning outcomes for the students
Uppsala Team: Ronny Alexandersson, Faculty programme coordinator at Biology Education Centre/UU
Tallinn Team: Tähti Siinmaa/TLU
Helsinki Team: Lili-Ann Wolff, Sveaborg project/UH

11.45 – 12.15 BREAK

12.15 – 13.45 Breakout rooms
Compiling a “checklist” and Conclusion

14.00 – 16.00 Project core team
Transnational project meeting
 

Wednesday 14.4
 

10.00 – 15.00 Uppsala Team, Tallinn Team, Helsinki Team
National project Teams. Drawing conclusions for national contexts

NB: These are Finnish/Estonian times. Sweden: reduce one hour!

Participants

University of Helsinki

Erika Löfström, erika.lofstrom@helsinki.fi
Solveig Corner, solveig.corner@helsinki.fi
Laura Kiuru, laura.kiuru@helsinki.fi
Lina Lindström, lina.lindstrom@helsinki.fi
Ellinor Lindholm, ellinor.lindholm@helsinki.fi
Lili-Ann Wolff, lili-ann.wolff@helsinki.fi
Tove Forsén, tove.forsen@espoo.fi

Tallinn University

Inge Timoštšuk, inge.timostsuk@tlu.ee
Anne-Mai Näkk, anne-mai.nakk@tlu.ee
Helene Uppin, helene.uppin@tlu.ee
Tähti Siinmaa, tahti.siinmaa@tlu.ee
Anne Uusen anne.uusen@tlu.ee
Maarja Kivisild, maarja.kivisild@tik.edu.ee
Ryan Greko, ryan.greko@tik.edu.ee

Uppsala University

Linn Areskoug, linn.areskoug@edu.uu.se
Pia Eriksson, pia.eriksson@edu.uu.se
Peter Bernhardsson, peter.bernhardsson@edu.uu.se
Anna Kahlbom, anna.kahlbom@edu.uu.se
Carina Skeri, carina.skeri@edu.uu.se
Helena Påls, helena.pals@edu.uu.se
Kimberly Norrman, kimberly.norrman@edu.uu.se
Ronny Alexandersson, ronny.alexandersson@ibg.uu.se
Hanna Vegerfors, hanna.vegerfors@skola.uppsala.se


 

All events

Developing Primary Teacher Eduction Research
Developing Primary Teacher Education Research

Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

Last modified: 2023-11-23